6-8 June 2022
Asia/Shanghai timezone

The 9th KAGRA International Workshop (KIW9) will be held online during June 6-8, 2022. This workshop focuses the KAGRA project, the fourth observing run (O4), and all related fields such as other gravitational wave experiments, gravitational wave sciences, and multi-messenger astronomy. The topics of KIW9 are also related to gravitational observation, development and characterization of the current and future detector, data analysis, and the recent observational results.

This workshop is organized by National Astronomical Observatories of the Chinese Academy of Sciences (NAOC) and co-organized by Beijing Normal University and Institute of Theoretical Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences(ITP, CAS).  KIW9 is a continuation of the efforts to promote more active international collaboration on KAGRA, and is open to all scientists who are interested in contributing to the KAGRA project. Because of the COVID-19, this workshop will be fully held online.

Please register at the conference homepage by May 31, 2022. There is no registration fee.


 Scientific Organizing Committee

   Zong-Hong Zhu (co-chair, Beijing Normal University, China)
   Jun'ichi Yokoyama (co-chair, The University of Tokyo, Japan)
   Rong-Gen Cai (ITP, China)
   You-Jun Lu (NAOC, China)
   Hisaaki Shinkai (OIT, Japan)
   Hyung Mok Lee (SNU, Korea)
   Ray-Kuang Lee (National Tsinghua University, Taiwan,  China)
   Tatsuya Narikawa (ICRR, Japan)
   Takahiro Sawada (Osaka City Univ., Japan)
   Nami Uchikata (ICRR, Japan)
   Takafumi Ushiba (ICRR, Japan)
   Helios Vocca (Perugia, Italy)
   Sachiko Kuroyanagi (Nagoya and IFT, Japan and Spain)

 Local Organizing Committee

 Hong-Bo Jin (co-Chair, NAOC, China)
 Zhou-Jian Cao (co-Chair, Beijing Normal University, China)
 Shi Pi (ITP, China)
 Yun-Long Zhang (NAOC, China)







Because of the COVID-19, KIW9 will be fully held online with Zoom. Zoom ID will be sent to the registrants.

Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now